Jammin’ with Jackie

You know what’s even better than regular Zumba? Having a jam session with another crazy talented Zumba instructor! Jackie is the instructor who helped me come out of my shell when I was first attending classes, and now I’m jamming with her and sharing routines. Dreams really do come true!

Jam with Jackie Collage

I’ve been volunteer teaching while on vacation this summer and it’s been a blast and a wonderful learning experience. It’s difficult to go into someone else’s class and take over with new music and new routines. But you just gotta keep smiling and dancing and hope that your class loves your routines as much as you do!

The key to success is letting your love of dance, fitness, and Zumba show because the class will feed off of your energy. If you don’t love the routine, chances are your participants won’t either. I choose music that gets me pumped up every time I hear it! As the instructor, I take pride in putting a playlist together that has me saying “Oh, I love this one!” every time a new song starts because I know that I’m going to put my all into every step.

Thanks Jackie, and happy Zumba-ing to everyone out there!

Leave a Reply

