Stay Motivated

Even with the best of intentions, keeping an elevated level of excitement to stay in shape can be difficult. That’s why I like to try different classes, new exercises, and make the workouts interesting. If you don’t like it, change it! Listen to music that pumps you up, dance in between reps (I do!), and just keep moving. I listen to my Zumba playlist and will practice moves between sets. I’m always staked out in the same corner of the gym and have no doubt I’ve been dubbed the Crazy Gym Lady by the rest of the morning crew. But you know what? I don’t care!

happy

I have to keep everything fun and engaging otherwise I get bored or lose interest, and I know I’m not alone. That’s one of the reasons why I like having different categories of workouts (On the Double, Make Your Day, Surfer workouts, etc) because it’s something new everyday. So if you don’t like what I put together, make a couple changes so it becomes your own and you can look forward to doing it!

It doesn’t happen overnight, but if you stick with the gym and really commit to your long-term health, it becomes something you can anticipate with enthusiasm!

Leave a Reply

