Let’s Get to Work!

Something I’ll be posting frequently are easy-to-follow workout regiments! And, of course, there are ways in which any workout can be modified to support the level of training your body can handle. When I first started out doing at-home Crossfit workouts five years ago, I wouldn’t have been able to manage what I’m doing now without suffering from some seriously sore muscles! These days, I don’t focus solely on Crossfit, but I do implement a lot of techniques Crossfitters use. Like I said, I’m just using what I can and making it fun!

Another way I keep things interesting (for myself anyway), is to tailor each workout to mean something specific each day. So, for example, on Wednesdays I usually create a workout that’s fashioned after the greatest show of all time: Survivor(More to follow next Wednesday…) And sometimes, I just base a workout on the date, which is what I did this morning!

QP7WI19WFG

Make Your Day Workout – 3/12

Round 1 – 5 burpees/push-up burpees

  • 12 backward leg raise squats with bicep curls
  • 12 shoulder press lunges, alternating feet
  • 12 mountain climbers

Round 2 – 5 burpees/push-up burpees

  • 12 leg kickbacks with opposite arm raises
  • 12 roll-up V-ups
  • 12 back extensions

Round 3 – 5 burpees/push-up burpees

  • 12 leg raise squats with weight in front
  • 12 tippy-toe squats
  • 12 push-ups

This workout only requires two dumbbells but it gets you sweating! It’s a great routine to work on quads and glutes, with a few extras thrown in as a bonus.

Leave a Reply

